MALT Award Winners 2017

Congratulations to our 2017 MALT Award Winners:

Library Technician of the year – Belinda Kotschorek
This award recognizes a library technician who has demonstrated outstanding professional achievement or leadership in their library, or in the library community.





Rising Star of the year – Krista Siemens
This award was created in 2011 and is presented biennially to a Library Technician who shows exceptional promise of leadership, and has made a contribution to their library or the profession. The individual must be a Library Technician who has graduated from a recognized program within the last 6 years.






Red River College Student Award – Melanie Rose
This  award is presented to the student with the highest marks in the library related courses in the first year of the RRC LIT program.


This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.